Showing posts with label Hyper Racial Consciousness. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Hyper Racial Consciousness. Show all posts

Thursday, January 7, 2016

Montel Williams Is Black, Therefore His Views On The BLM Versus Rancher Showdown In Oregon Are Race-Based & Montel Is A Racist

Another example of hyper racial consciousness from the Libertarian blogger Willis Hart (a subject I first addressed with OST #91).

Willis Hart: On the Fact that Out of Work Talk-Show Host, Montel Williams, Recently Advocated that the Government Show a "Massive Use of Force" and Institute "Shoot to Kill" Orders as a Means to Settle the BLM Versus Rancher Showdown in Oregon... Yeah, I don't seem to recall him advocating shit like this when black people were destroying a large section of Ferguson, Missouri (including a senior center and a CVS pharmacy) over what ultimately proved to be one of the most virulent lies of recent memory (the hands up, don't shoot narrative). It must have been an oversight (you know, as opposed to him being a fucking racist and hypocrite whose only goal is to denigrate white people and glorify the state). (1/6/2016 AT 9:56pm).

First of all, what a freaking surprise that Willis finds an angle to write about this story which doesn't have him criticising the law breaking ranchers while going after African American protestors. No, wait, that the racist Hart would refuse to criticise the White ranchers isn't a surprise at all.

Another non surprise is the fact that a Conservative opinion site had the exact same thought... while Googling for some more info, I found a story on the "Independent Sentinel" titled "To Be Fair, Montel Williams Must Want Shoot to Kill Orders in Ferguson and Baltimore Too" (the author of this article, Sarah Noble, describes herself as an "ex-liberal").

By the way, "protest leader Ryan Bundy told Oregonian politics reporter Ian Kullgren that he was willing to kill and be killed if necessary to sustain the occupation" (Extremist Group Calls for Oregon Militants to Be Willing to Die). My guess is that this statement is what Montel was referring to and that he did not mean what he said literally.

If he did mean it literally? I don't agree. Unless the militants start going through with Ryan Bundy's call for them to be "willing to kill", the law should seek to end this peacefully.

In any case, it's obviously because Montel Williams is Black that the hyper racially conscious Willis concludes he is a "fucking racist". I mean, what if a White guy had said this? I was watching the Stephanie Miller show yesterday and Stephanie read a news story about Bundy saying they were willing to die... and the Mooks (her co-hosts) all said "OK". I did not take this "OK" literally. Nor did I think they said it due to them being racist (against Whites).

As for Willis not seeming to recall what Montel said when "black people were destroying a large section of Ferguson, Missouri"... I did not recall either. So I Googled and found what he said.

Ferguson‬ – is this really how you think your going to raise the LEGITIMATE issue of the disconnect between law enforcement and the black community? By burning down a pizza restaurant and looting a beauty shop IN YOUR OWN NEIGHBORHOOD! ... THIS IS NOT HOW TO DO THIS – you've badly damaged the chances of making progress on the issue you so badly want to raise. ... This is insane. There is NO JUSTIFICATION. (Montel Williams blasts Ferguson riots by Jennifer Brett. The Atlanta Journal Constitution‎'s Buzz Blog 11/25/2015).

OK, so he didn't call for the use of lethal force to stop the protesters, but neither was he defending what they did. But Willis probably doesn't recall that. Why? IMO it's because Montel is not someone expressing his opinion as someone who is a part of the "we're all fucking humans" group. He's a "fucking racist" because he's a BLACK MAN expressing his opinion (via tweet) on (presumably all) White law breaking ranchers illegally occupying a bird sanctuary (and threatening to kill federal officials/other representatives of the law).

Finally, how the hell does Willis come to the conclusion that Montel's call for the ranchers to be dealt with using lethal force (if serious) means Montel wants this done to "glorify the state"? Also, so the eff what if Montel is "out of work"? As far as I know Montel has plenty of money (not on welfare), so what business or concern is it of Willis Hart's whether or not Montel Williams is currently employed?

By the way, I don't consider myself a Montel Williams fan. I don't care for the fact that he's "a paid spokesperson for MoneyMutual, a lead generator for a payday lending service" (Wikipedia/Montel Williams/Payday loan controversy). I also have no idea what his politics are. I'm not defending Williams, only pointing out that I think the evidence shows that it's Willis Hart who is a "fucking racist and hypocrite". And that the Willis post I'm responding to is yet another example of the Hartster's hyper racial consciousness.

OST #92

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

On The Hyper Racial Consciousness Of Willis Hart

Another example of obliviousness from the Libertarian blogger Willis Hart, an oblivious White guy who simply does not get it. "It" being the fact that racism is still very much a problem in our country. According to this demagoguing blogger, "we're all f*cking humans, people". While this absolutely is true, what he means is that Black people should stop "bellyaching" about things that (according to Willis) don't exist.

Things like White privilege, institutional racism and microaggressions. But the reason that (for Willis Hart) these things don't exist is because HE doesn't have to deal with them. Or, he doesn't have to deal with the negatives. Being White, he only has to deal with the positives.

BTW, we all may be human and we all may have been created equal, but obviously some of us are more equal than others. White men being the most equal, given the fact that our society is a patriarchy (something else Willis argues against with many misogynist commentaries on his blog) with a long history of racism (slavery, Jim Crow, the Civil Rights era, the fact that African Americans are more than 300 times more likely to be killed by a police officer than a White person today, etc).

But the oblivious Hartster doesn't see it. In fact he argues against reality constantly on his blog. Like with this recent comment in which he says it's OTHER people who hyper conscious when it comes to race. When the reality is that it's Willis Hart who is hyper conscious about race. This fact PROVEN by his own blog posts. Commentaries where he focuses in on the race of whomever he has decided to complain about.

For example, here is a recent one where I fail to see what the race of the individual has to do with anything except Willis' own prejudices.

On the Fact that a Black Mother from Detroit Murdered Two of Her Children (the Other Two She Just Tortured) and Stuffed Their Carcasses in a Freezer... Yeah, I'm gonna go with, four black lives totally NOT mattering [Link]. (11/6/2015 AT 4:53pm).

And another one from 3 days earlier.

On the Fact that Not One but Two Black Women Threw Their Babies Off of Balconies in the Fordham Heights Section of the Bronx in Just the Past Six Weeks... So these stories get completely ignored by pro-blacks and the white liberal media but that image of the school-safety officer strong-arming a disruptive 16 year-old black chick gets wall-to-wall coverage (one CNN segment showed the visual 20-something times)? Unreal. (11/3/2015 AT 4:12pm).

What the hell does the mothers being Black have to do with anything? If "we're all f*cking humans, people" as Willis says, WHY does he pick out 2 stories in which two Black mothers kill their children... and make a POINT of them being Black. The original stories don't laser focus in on this fact, yet Willis does. Apparently because he thinks that stories like these somehow discredit the Black Lives Matter Movement (BLM).

Because he thinks that the BLM movement, a movement whose concern is institutional racism, should deal with issues that have nothing to do with institutional racism (in these two cases I'd say the issue is mental illness).

It's because the dude is hyper focused on race that he's making these bizarre arguments in an effort to discredit a movement he hates. Initially he argued that the BLM movement's concern over the police killing unarmed African Americans was hypocritical... because they are not equally concerned with criminals (BLACK criminals) killing Black people.

But that is a SEPARATE issue that the BLM movement was not started to address! Yet, Willis lies (OST #90), insisting over and over that BLM should be concerned about ALL the ways that African Americans die unnatural/premature deaths... Although (who knows), perhaps next he'll complain that BLM isn't addressing the fact that "black men have a 40% higher cancer death rate than white men [and] African-American women have a 20% higher cancer death rate than white women").

But being more prone to some diseases isn't something African Americans can be blamed for. While, with death by inner city violence can be. Yes, only on a small minority of them, but Willis believes ALL African Americans are responsible for the violence committed by African American criminals (as well as mentally ill Black mothers). Because he's quite clearly racist.

Or, at least he absolutely does NOT believe "we're all f*cking humans, people". In the Hartster's hyper-racially-conscious mind we're a species clearly divided by race.

OST #91